Multiple Teams · Dow Tennis Sweeps Regional in East Lansing

Dow High swept the East Lansing Division 2 Regional for the third year in a row.  Okemos placed second.  These two teams are the only teams to qualify from the regional.  Nick Ramano, the first singles player from Pinckney, also qualified for states.

“Today proved that this team is coming together at the right moment.  Each player seemed to understand their role, stuck to the game plan, played within themselves, and came out on top.  I would have never imagined this as the outcome when we started in August.  Truly, their growth and team spirit culminated in one of the proudest moments of my coaching career.  I finally believe we are ready to defend our title.  Whatever happens, I could not ask any more out of these boys”

1S  Varun Shanker (1st place)

Def Michael Benedetto of Jackson 6-3, 6-0

Def Spencer Leach of Bay City Western 6-1, 6-1

Def Nick Ramano of Pinckney 6-2, 6-1


2S  Colin Angell (1st place)

Def Trevor Polewka of Jackson 6-0, 6-0

Def Adam Flickema of Pinckney 6-0, 6-0

Def Dinaker Tallari of Okemos 6-2, 6-3


3S Michael Szabo (1st place)

Def Jeremy Brocker of St. Johns 6-0, 6-0

Def Wilson Wagner of Pinckney 6-0, 6-0

Def Sam Gough of Dexter 6-0, 6-0


4S Aditya Middha (1st place)

Def Joey Dileso of St. Johns 6-1, 6-2

Def Matt Rose of Dexter 6-1, 6-3

Def Kartikeya Kandala of Okemos 6-3, 6-2


1D Daniel Magon/Cole Williamson (1st place)

Def Mitchell Swanson/Edwin Bredick of Pinckney 6-0, 6-0

Def Lee Rademacher/Davis Suidgeest of St. Johns 6-0, 6-0

Def Trey VanWieren/Nikhil Pasula of Okemos 6-1, 6-1


2D Spencer Bouck/Sagar Kamaraju (1st place)

Def Ben Cohen/Brian Park of Dexter 6-0, 6-1

Def Ryan Ruff/Austin Pohl of St. Johns 6-1, 6-1

Def Nick Reynolds/Jesse Wade of East Lansing 6-3, 6-2


3D Armin Vallazza-Margl/Noah Nichols (1st place)

Def Brannon Wiegers/Dylan Myers of Dexter 6-0, 6-0

Def Braydon Welch/Nico Billette of Bay City Western 6-0, 6-1

Def Alex Go/Deniz Kalfa of Okemos 6-3, 6-0


4D Sanjay Balijepalli/Daniel Zhang (1st place)

Def Chris Bailey/Bailey O’Farrell of Bay City Western 6-1, 6-1

Def  Grayson Kelly/Caleb Hudson of Pinckney 6-0, 6-2

Def Jae Young Jang/Karthik Kolisetty of Okemos 6-0, 2-6, 7-5